Annual awards ceremony slated for March 13, 2022.

HOLLYWOOD— The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) is now accepting submissions for the 69th Annual MPSE Golden Reel Awards. Honoring outstanding achievement in sound editing across 17 categories encompassing feature films, broadcast media, gaming and student work, the awards will be presented on March 13, 2022.

Eligibility for professional work is restricted to productions released prior to December 31, 2021 (theatrical productions must open by December 24) with a submission deadline of December 10, 2021. The submission deadline for the Verna Field Student Award is October 31, 2021. Nominations will be announced January 24, 2022. Complete rules are available at: Entry forms can be accessed at:

Sponsorship inquiries should be directed to:

Recipients of the MPSE’s annual Filmmaker and Career Achievement awards will be announced this fall.

Originally presented in 1953, the MPSE Golden Reel Awards has been growing in scope and stature for nearly seven decades. Today, it honors the work of sound artists from around the world and across diverse forms of entertainment media. The 68th MPSE Golden Reel Awards were presented April 17, 2021 in a fully-virtual ceremony that included participants from six continents.

Past recipients of the MPSE’s prestigious Filmmaker Award have included George Miller, Victoria Alonso, Kathryn Bigelow, Guillermo del Toro, Sam Raimi, Darren Aronofsky, George Lucas, Ang Lee, Michael Bay, Steven Spielberg, Clint Eastwood, Brian Grazer and Gale Anne Hurd.

About MPSE

Founded in 1953, the Motion Picture Sound Editors is a non-profit organization of professional sound and music editors who work in the motion picture television and gaming industries. The organization’s mission is to provide a wealth of knowledge from award-winning professionals to a diverse group of individuals, youth and career professionals alike; mentoring and educating the community about the artistic merit and technical advancements in sound and music editing; providing scholarships for the continuing advancement of motion picture sound in education; and helping to enhance the personal and professional lives of the men and women who practice this unique craft.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :