HOLLYWOOD—Emmy Award winning actor Hector Elizondo will be among the presenters at the Motion Picture Sound Editors’ 71st MPSE Golden Reel Awards. Three-time Emmy Award nominee Adam Arkin will present in a virtual appearance, as will Justified stars Timothy Olyphant and Walton Goggins.

In-person presenters will also include Michael O’Neill (Dallas Buyers Club, Transformers) and FX Network Chairman John Landgraf. Patton Oswalt returns as host. The 71s MPSE Golden Reel Awards will take place on Sunday, March 3, 2024, at the Wilshire Ebell Theatre in Los Angeles.

Show presenters will also include many of the industry’s top sound editors including MPSE Board Members Solange Schwalbe, Chris Reeves, Christina Horgan, David Bondelevitch and Bill Dannevik. Sound Supervisor Bernard Weiser and Vaughan International Film Festival’s Antonio Ienco will present the annual Verna Fields Award for student work.

The show will also include addresses from newly elected MPSE President David Barber and outgoing President Mark Lanza.

Dane A. Davis, MPSE will receive the MPSE Career Achievement Award. Producer Michael Dinner will be honored with the MPSE Filmmaker Award.

About MPSE

Founded in 1953, the Motion Picture Sound Editors is a non-profit organization of professional sound and music editors who work in the motion picture television and gaming industries. The organization’s mission is to provide a wealth of knowledge from award-winning professionals to a diverse group of individuals, youth and career professionals alike; mentoring and educating the community about the artistic merit and technical advancements in sound and music editing; providing scholarships for the continuing advancement of motion picture sound in education; and helping to enhance the personal and professional lives of the artists who practice this unique craft.


WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com